Take Action

The Most 'Insanely Great' -- But Missing -- iPad Feature Ever

Facebook Twitter

While we applaud Apple for its innovative accomplishments – both in the world of technological advancements and industry-leading ethical improvements – we encourage them to elevate their performance so that other companies will soon follow their example. We call on Apple to help stop a war in Africa by sourcing confict-free minerals from eastern Congo.

Apple should cement its reputation as an industry leader by pushing for even greater reform and accountability. Apple should start at the source and reform its mineral supply chain by certifying that their minerals come from conflict-free mines in eastern Congo, instead of simply staying out of Congo.

By using certified clean minerals from eastern Congo, Apple can simultaneously help cut off funds fueling a deadly war that has killed nearly 6 million people and help the people of Congo recover from it.

Please sign our petition calling on Apple to take this important, life-saving action.
Optional Member Code

1-25 of 3787 signatures
Number Date Name
3787 Fri Dec 06 10:18:16 EST 2013 Ahmed Omara
3786 Tue Nov 26 04:37:35 EST 2013 Bisrat Tesfagiorgis
3785 Wed Oct 02 09:57:38 EDT 2013 Erika Park
3784 Thu Jun 27 18:34:49 EDT 2013 Anonymous
3783 Thu Jun 27 08:35:42 EDT 2013 Anonymous
3782 Wed Jun 26 12:08:40 EDT 2013 Steven Errico
3781 Sun Jun 23 13:56:59 EDT 2013 Liz Francis
3780 Thu Jun 20 03:35:23 EDT 2013 Anonymous
3779 Tue Jun 18 08:24:27 EDT 2013 Daniel O'Brien
3778 Sun Jun 16 01:12:34 EDT 2013 Anonymous
3777 Fri Jun 14 17:27:47 EDT 2013 Alexandrea Hickey
3776 Fri Jun 14 11:33:47 EDT 2013 Natasha Habib
3775 Thu Jun 13 22:22:56 EDT 2013 Nat Grant
3774 Wed Jun 12 21:46:25 EDT 2013 Dede Anderson
3773 Wed Jun 12 03:06:20 EDT 2013 Rodrigo Marcia
3772 Tue Jun 11 20:51:16 EDT 2013 Mitchell Clouten
3771 Mon Jun 10 22:21:28 EDT 2013 Juanita Gertman
3770 Mon Jun 10 18:12:39 EDT 2013 Grecia Alanis
3769 Mon Jun 10 18:11:58 EDT 2013 Jessy Lal
3768 Mon Jun 10 18:11:30 EDT 2013 Karina Rodriguez
3767 Mon Jun 10 18:11:21 EDT 2013 Ravyn-Nicole Tiger
3766 Mon Jun 10 18:11:16 EDT 2013 Christian Aparicio
3765 Mon Jun 10 18:10:38 EDT 2013 Anonymous
3764 Mon Jun 10 18:10:31 EDT 2013 Alyssa Napitan
3763 Mon Jun 10 18:10:18 EDT 2013 Anonymous
Next ->

By signing this petition you agree to be added to ENOUGH Project's email lists. Your contact information will be governed by ENOUGH Project's privacy policy.

Enough Project A project to end genocide and crimes against humanity
1333 H St NW, 10th Floor, Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 682-1611 • Fax: (202) 682-6140

© 2012 Center for American Progress. All Rights Reserved